Organisational Structure

SAPOA is unique in that it is controlled and driven by its members. Through our elected National Council, which includes provincial representatives,   our members determine the policy and direction to be implemented by our secretariat in all nine provinces.

The Chief Executive Officer is backed by the Board of Directors, comprising of the President and Immediate Past President,  who together, control our day-to-day management.


Nomzamo Radebe
SAPOA President 2016 - 2017
Chief Executive Officer, JHI Properties

Peter Levett
SAPOA President Elect 2016 - 2017
Managing Director, Old Mutual Property

Michael Deighton
SAPOA Immediate Past President: 2016 - 2017
Managing Director, Tongaat Hulett

Neil Gopal
Chief Executive Officer , SAPOA

Dr Sedise Moseneke
Executive Director, Vukile Property Fund

Ipeleng Mkhari
Chief Operating Officer, Motseng Investment Holdings

David Green
Director, ProAfrica Properties

James Aling
Managing Director, Halls & Sons

Jeff Zidel
Director Fortress Income Fund

Vuyani Hako
Director, Public Investment Corporation

Pieter Engelbrecht (Elected)
Head of Development, Growthpoint Properties

Nnema Byrd (Elected)
Investment Principal, STANLIB Africa Direct Property Development Fund


Nomzamo Radebe
SAPOA President
Chief Executive Officer, JHI Properties 

Neil Gopal
Chief Executive Officer , SAPOA 

Lilian Barnard
Metope Investment Managers
REIT Committee

Nicole Baumgarten
Broll Property Group
Property and Facilities Management

Bernadet Botha
Eris Property Group (Pty) Ltd
HR, Education, Training & Development Committee 

Pieter Engelbrecht
Growthpoint Properties
Innovative Excellence Awards Committee 

David Green
Pro Africa Properties Services
Convention Committee

Warwick Lord
Lords Properties
National Developers Forum

Dr Sedise Moseneke
Vukile Property Fund
Government Liaison Committee

Desiree Nafte
Hyprop Investments Limited
Legal Committee 

Joseph Quraishi
Amdec Property Development
Sustainability Committee 

Rene Syber
Rosh Pinah Properties
Brokers Committee

Elaine Wilson
Broll Commercial Property Services Company
Research Committee

Nnema Byrd (Elected)
Investment Principal, STANLIB Africa Direct Property Development Fund



Robin Knott
InvestPro Property East London
East London Regional Councillor

Edwin van Niekerk
Max Prop
KZN Regional Councillor

Paul Altenroxell
Knottrox Property Trust
Limpopo Regional Councillor

James Aling
Halls & Sons (Pty) Ltd
Mpumalanga Regional Councillor

Mark Bakker
Bruce McWilliams Industries (Pty) Ltd
Port Elizabeth Regional Councillor

Marlon Parring
Par Brokerage
Western Cape Regional Councillor


Mr Brian Kirchmann

Mr AJ van Riet